Unless you cancel at least 24 hours before the end of the free
trial, you will be automatically charged a price indicated on the
payment screen or/and Apple’s payment pop-up screen for a chosen
The subscription renews automatically at the end of each period
(each week, month, 6 months, year, or otherwise) until you
Payment will be charged to your iTunes & App Store/Apple ID
account ("Account") at confirmation of purchase (after you
accept by Touch ID, Face ID, or otherwise the subscription terms on
the pop-up screen provided by Apple) or after the end of the free
You can cancel a free trial or subscription anytime by turning off
auto-renewal through your Account settings.
To avoid being charged, cancel the subscription in your Account
settings at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial or
then-current subscription period.
You alone can manage your subscriptions. Learn more about managing
subscriptions (and how to cancel them) on Apple support page. Note that deleting the app does not cancel your subscriptions
(however, if you use Apple’s IOs 13 or later IOs versions, Apple
provides you with a convenient way to manage subscriptions when you
delete an app).
If you purchased a subscription through the Apple App Store and are
eligible for a refund, you'll have to request it directly from
Apple. To request a refund, follow these instructions from the Apple support page.
Please take a screenshot of this information for your reference. This
may help you to control your subscriptions.
Last updated: 08.02.2021